FORUM Forums Products CLSE-Yoke CLS-E MKII or CLS-E NG?

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    ihatesignature
    Participant

I’ve yet to find a good comparison of these two other than the specs on the website.

I’m a student pilot finishing up his PPL (well, waiting to schedule the checkride) and starting his instrument training. I’m looking to invest in a decent enough setup that will feel realistic enough to simulate the kinds of feedback I’d get from a yoke eg; flying an approach in IMC in a C172/C182/SR22.

I was a bit worried that eg; the smaller forces in the NG would be too weak to convey any kind of realism. For those that have tried or own both: is the CLS-E MKII considered “necessary” in your eyes to achieve an acceptable level of realism in the yoke during non-aerobatic maneuvers? Will I be satisfied with the NG? It’s a 50% price difference so it’s non-trivial.

One last question I didn’t find the answer to… is the “speed” the same for both yokes? I understand the CLS-E MKII has much more force, but does the speed at which the yoke would eg; move due to the wind change?

I own the Thrustmaster TPR pedals (which although not force feedback are sufficiently realistic for my needs) and am getting the Honeycomb Bravo thrust quadrant when it comes out (honestly i hate vernier thrust/prop/mixture and couldn’t care less about realism of this piece).

moriarty
    Participant

I too am interested in this.

Diego Bürgin
    Keymaster

Hi ihatesignature and moriarty

Diego from development here.

EDIT:CLSE-MKII has more travel in Elevator and has a display on the yoke.
    https://www.brunner-innovation.swiss/product/cls-e-mk-ii-yoke/

For everything else the yokes are the same except for the max force. I would say that the CLSE-NG is a bit smoother, but has significantly lesser force.

For the settings that need to be done, you can download a profile made by other users.