FORUM Forums Products CLSE-Yoke Kodiak 100 for CLS-E Yoke

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    edwards
    Participant

I see in the profile cloud that there is a profile for the Kodiak 100 but it is for the CLE-E Joystick. Is there a way to convert it from the joystick to the yoke? Does anyone happen to have their own Kodiak profile that they would be kind enough to share?

Thank you in advance,
    Ed

aurel42
    Participant

I’ll copy my response from earlier today on the SimWorks Studios Discord:

In the spirit of “teach a man to fish…”, let me tell you how I approach creating a profile.

(I hesitate to share my profiles in the cloud – I have no advanced knowledge, I don’t fly a Kodi IRL, so why would my profile be better or more realistic than anything you could create? I did upload some of my profiles before, and later found out that they’re buggy, but I can’t delete or change them now, because the “Brunner cloud” is… erm… peculiar.)

Effects / Yoke physics: I get the thrust settings by loading the aircraft in the sim on the runway, and copying the “Current engine thrust” for idle and max thrust. I let the yoke be pulled forward be Elevator weight, and eyeball the settings (for the Kodi: Pull force% -20, aerodynamic speeds 15/35), prop wash affects Elevator.

Motor vibrations, ground vibrations, turbulences: whatever feels good for you. For me, it’s very low motor vibrations (for the Kodi, I use 5% force), 5-15% ground vibrations on “even” ground. I don’t use the Turbulences effect. The Kodi doesn’t have a stick shaker, I think.

Buttons: most of them are “not bound” because I assign them in FSUIPC, 7 is Disable AP, 9 and 10 are Trim elevator up/down. I don’t use hardware trim, I guess that’s a matter of taste (another reason why I don’t like to share profiles – the profiles contain a mix of “hard facts” based on physics and personal preferences, which seems kinda stupid.)