FORUM Forums Products CLSE-Yoke Yoke buttons

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    lennie
    Participant

Hi everyone
    Is there an illustration somewhere that identifies the number of each button on the CLS_E button page? For example, which physical button is number 1, number 2 etc. Sorry I am not very good with computers. Thanks for any help!

bilk
    Participant

Hi Lennie.
    I’m not sure I understand your question correctly, but if you open ‘Profile Manager and click on the ‘Buttons’ tab, you will see a numbered list of the buttons and if you click on any of the actual yoke buttons, the corresponding button on the list illuminates.
    Regards,
    Bill

lennie
    Participant

Hi Bill

Many thanks, you have answered my question. I did not know that by pressing a button it would show in the software. From looking at all the aircraft listed in the “cloud” seems that all have the same functions like elevator trim, a/p on and off, flaps up/down on the same button so i guess it doesn’t matter which aircraft is selected, all are the same; or am i mistaken? I can change aircraft in the middle of a flight without making a change in the CLS software and it doesn’t change how the yoke works?

I am really new at this and know only a little about computers. I need all the help I can get. So thanks again!

bilk
    Participant

Hi again Lennie.
    You can program all the buttons any way you prefer in any profile you load, using the down arrow head for each button.